Home Business & Finance iOS 13 Will Let You Know if You Are Deleting an App without Cancelling Subscription

iOS 13 Will Let You Know if You Are Deleting an App without Cancelling Subscription

iOS 13 Will Let You Know if You Are Deleting an App without Cancelling Subscription

iOS 13 has been out for couple of weeks now and users are discovering new features of the operating system on a regular basis. Starting with iOS 13, if you want to delete an app without cancelling the subscription (in case you have one) first, you will receive a warning box to let you know you are subscribed to the service.

Apple introduced the feature in its second beta of iOS 13 which was released just recently. As iPhone apps are heavily reliant on subscription services, users can accidentally keep their existing subscription in case they delete the apps without cancelling the services first. In order to solve this problem, iOS 13 will warn you in case you forget to cancel a plan for an app you want to remove from your device.

The feature was first spotted by Federico Viticci who shared the news via Twitter. If you have the second beta of iOS 13 installed in your app, you will get a popup notifying you that you forgot to cancel subscription for the app in case you have one.

Additionally, it warns you that the subscription will renew automatically in case you don’t cancel it. If you want to terminate the subscription, you can simply click on the “Manage Subscription” button to check your ongoing subscriptions. If you don’t want to cancel the subscription for another device, you can proceed to delete the app from here as usual or ignore the pop up. You can check out Viticci’s latest tweet below.

Related Articles